Category Archives: Virginia

Sharon McSweeney – Richmond, Virginia 2017

ORGANIZE: Sharon McSweeney CONTACT: mcweeneystuff@gmail.com

Posted in Richmond | Leave a comment

Polly Lazaron – Charlottesville, Virginia 2017

ORGANIZER: Polly Lazaron CONTACT:  polly@pollylazaron.com

Posted in Charlottesville, Virginia | 3 Comments

Katherine Young – Arlington, Virginia 2017

ORGANIZER: Katherine Young CONTACT: Katherine.e.young@outlook.com.

Posted in Arlington | Leave a comment

Carolyn Wolfe -Winchester, Virginia 2017

ORGANIZER: Carolyn Wolfe CONTACT: wolfecarolyn@yahoo.com

Posted in Winchester | Leave a comment

Polly Lazaron-Charlottesville, Virginia 2016

Polly Lazaron Charlottesville, VA 100 TPC Local Coordinator Energy Arts, LLC P.O. Box 216, Keswick, VA 22947 www.PollyLazaron.com 434.295.9720/434.960.3272

Posted in Charlottesville | Leave a comment

Phibby Venable- Abingdon, Virginia 2015

ORGANIZER: Phibby Venable CONTACT: phibbyvenable@aol.com

Posted in Abingdon | Leave a comment

Lelia Pendleton-Mother Lo(a)de-Richmond, Virginia 2015

ORGANIZER: Lelia Pendleton CONTACT: lelia.pendleton@capitalone.com    

Posted in Richmond | Leave a comment

Polly Lazaron -Writer House -Charlottesville, Virginia 2015

ORGANIZER: Polly Lazaron -Writer House CONTACT: polly@pollylazaron.com WEBSITE: Writer House   MP3 AUDIO TRACKS OF READING:

Posted in Charlottesville | Leave a comment

Carolyn Wolfe -Winchester, Virginia 2015

ORGANIZER: Carolyn Wolfe CONTACT: wolfecarolyn@yahoo.com WEBSITE: http://wolfecarolyn.wix.com/carolyn-storyteller LOCATION: The Lord’s Chapel at 1244 Greenwood Road, Winchester, Virginia. TIME: The event will take place from 6-9:00 pm.

Posted in Winchester | Leave a comment

Nancy Middleton-Norfolk, Virginia 2015

Organizer: Nancy Middleton Contact: nkmiddleton@yahoo.com

Posted in Norfolk | Leave a comment

Dave Warren- Fairfax, Virginia 2015

Organizer: Dave Warren Contact: lamp@post.com

Posted in Fairfax | 1 Comment

Steven Allenmay- Alexandria, Virginia 2014

ORGANIZER: Steven Allenmay CONTACT: steven.allenmay AT gmail.com

Posted in Alexandria | Tagged | Leave a comment

Maggie Staiger-Lynchburg, Virginia 2014

CONTACT: Maggie Staiger ORGANIZER: maggiedubris@mac.com 100 Thousand Poets for Change (Official) reading event at Virginia Center for the Creative Arts. Readings by Jan Cherubin, Gary Short, and Jan Gary. Open studios by artists Ruzica Zajec, Kylie Heidenheimer, Lorca Morelo. Video/sound work … Continue reading

Posted in Lynchburg | Leave a comment

Carolyn Wolfe -Winchester, Virginia 2014

ORGANIZER: Carolyn Wolfe CONTACT: wolfecarolyn@yahoo.com

Posted in Winchester | Leave a comment

Lelia Pendleton-Mother Lo(a)de-Richmond, Virginia 2014

ORGANIZER: Lelia Pendleton CONTACT: bnkshothtr@aol.com (EVENT CANCELLED)

Posted in Richmond | 7 Comments

Polly Lazaron -Writer House -Charlottesville, Virginia 2014

ORGANIZER: Polly Lazaron -Writer House

CONTACT: polly@pollylazaron.com

WEBSITE: Writer House

 

WH_100_Thousand_Poets_for_Change_2014_Global_Event_Flier

Posted in Charlottesville | Leave a comment

Lelia Pendleton -Butterfly Stomp-Richmond, Virginia 2013

ORGANIZER: Lelia Pendleton CONTACT: bnkshothtr@aol.com

Posted in Richmond | 2 Comments

Polly Lazaron -Writer House -Charlottesville, Virginia 2013

ORGANIZER: Polly Lazaron -Writer House

CONTACT: polly@pollylazaron.com

WEBSITE: Writer House

Posted in Charlottesville | 3 Comments

Stephen Conley-Ashland, Virginia 2013

ORGANIZER: Stephen Conley CONTACT: stephen.conley7@gmail.com

Posted in Ashland | Leave a comment

Carolyn Wolfe -Winchester, Virginia 2013

ORGANIZER: Carolyn Wolfe CONTACT: wolfecarolyn@yahoo.com

Posted in Winchester | Leave a comment

Charlottesville, Virginia

Organizer: Bob Putnam Contact: hirshputnam@wildblue.net We’re going to have an open poetry reading at C’ville Coffee, 1301 Harris St. Charlottesville, Va. The reading will be on Saturday the 29th of Sept. from 4-6pm.   Mike Ludwick song: Firepit_Mike_-_Occupy_Song_-_1

Posted in Charlottesville | 1 Comment

Newport News, Virginia

Organizer: Brian Stark Contact: bstark215@yahoo.com

Posted in Newport News | Leave a comment

Richmond, Virginia

Organizer: Cheryl Pallant Contact: cheryl.pallant@gmail.com Sunday, September 30, 2012 2:00pm in EDT Poets and poetry lovers are invited to participate in Poetry Exchange, this year’s 100 Thousand Poets for Change event, to take place at the Virginia Museum of Fine … Continue reading

Posted in Richmond | 4 Comments

Winchester, Virginia

Organizer: Carolyn Wolfe Contact: wolfecarolyn@yahoo.com

Posted in Winchester | Leave a comment

Suffolk, Virginia

Organizer: Irving Weiss- Suffolk Senior Center Contact:  irvingweiss@optonline.net

Posted in Suffolk | Leave a comment